Skip To Main Content

trigger-container

mobile-main-nav

mobile-district-nav

mobile-i-want-to-nav

mobile-cta-nav

mobile-header-nav

header-container

header-top

i-want-to-nav

trigger-container

header-nav tablet

header-bottom

cta-nav

Breadcrumb

School Principals

Click here to learn about our school zones.

West Side

Jackson County High School
Principal: Melissa Gillespie
Phone: 706-367-5003
Email: mgillespie@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/JCHS
152 Jaxco Junction
Hoschton, GA 30548

 

West Jackson Middle
Principal: Dr. Melissa Conway
Phone: 706-654-2775
Email: mconway@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/WJMS
400 Gum Springs Church Road
Jefferson, GA 30549

 
 
Legacy Knoll Middle 
Principal: Dr. Miriam Ledford-Lyle
Phone: 706-367-3511
www.JacksonSchoolsGa.org/LKMS
79 Legacy Knoll Road
Hoschton, GA 30548
 

Gum Springs Elementary 
Principal: Joshua Todd
Phone: 706-654-5580
Email: jtodd@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/GSES
600 Gum Springs Church Road
Jefferson, GA 30549

 

alt-text

North Jackson Elementary
Principal: Troy Johnson
Phone: 706-693-2246
Email: tjohnson@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/njes
1880 Old Gainesville Hwy.
Talmo, GA 30575

West Jackson Elementary
Principal: Lori King
Phone: 706-654-2044
Email: lking@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/WJES
391 East Jefferson Street
Hoschton, GA 30548

Heroes Elementary (Opening August 2024)
Principal: Kristi Holloway
Phone: 706-367-5151
JacksonSchoolsGA.org
4001 Highway 332
Hoschton, GA 30548

 

East Side

East Jackson Comprehensive High
Principal: Dr. Matt Stratemeyer
Phone: 706-336-8900
Email: mstratemeyer@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/ejchs
1435 Hoods Mill Road
Commerce, GA 30529

 

East Jackson Middle School
Principal: Johnathan Harris
Phone: 706-335-2083
Email: jharris@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/ejms
1880 Hoods Mill Road
Commerce, GA 30529

 
 
alt-text
East Jackson Elementary
Principal: Allyson Pennington
Phone: 706-336-7900
Email: apennington@jcss.us
jacksonschoolsga.org/EJES
1531 Hoods Mill Road
Commerce, GA 30529
 
alt-text

Maysville Elementary
Principal: Dr. Katie Warwick
Phone: 706-652-2241
Email: kwarwick@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/mes
9270 Highway 82 Spur
Maysville, GA 30558

 

South Jackson Elementary 
Principal: Amy Adams
Phone: 706-543-8798
Email: aadams@jcss.us
JacksonSchoolsGA.org/sjes
1630 New Kings Bridge Road
Athens, GA 30607

 
 

Empower College
& Career Center

alt-text

Empower College & Career Center
Chief Operating Officer: Dr. Meri Blackburn
Phone: 706-367-3511
Email: mblackburn@jcss.us
www.JacksonSchoolsGa.org/Empower
1952 Winder Highway
Jefferson, GA 30549