Skip To Main Content

trigger-container

mobile-main-nav

mobile-district-nav

mobile-i-want-to-nav

mobile-cta-nav

mobile-header-nav

header-container

header-top

i-want-to-nav

trigger-container

header-nav tablet

header-bottom

cta-nav

Breadcrumb

Enrollment & Registration


Welcome to Jackson County Schools! We strive to make the registration and enrollment process quick, thorough, and informative.


Parents/Guardians of pre-K through 12th-grade students who are new to our system (or who are already enrolled but have moved to a new school attendance zone) must register at Central Registration, located at 1668 Winder Highway, Jefferson, GA, 30549.

Students do not have to be present at the time of registration.

Please contact your school attendance zone if you have further questions.

Click here to find your school attendance zone for Jackson County.
→ Click here to find the contact information for all our schools.
Click here to fill out registration forms.

McKinney-Vento Education for Homeless Children and Youth

The McKinney-Vento Education for Homeless Children and Youth program is designed to address the problems that homeless children and youth have faced in enrolling, attending, and succeeding in school. Under this program, state educational agencies must ensure that each homeless child and youth has equal access to the same free, appropriate public education, including public preschool education, as other children and youth.

If the McKinney-Vento Act applies to your family, Central Registration will be able to assist with the registration process. If you have further questions regarding registration, please contact the school(s) your child(ren) will be attending.

Meet Our Team

Martha Wilson | Director of Data, Assessment and Accountability
Email: mwilson@jcss.us

 

 

 
alt-text

Teresa Dearman | Assessment and Student Information Support Specialist
Email: tdearman@jcss.us

 

 

Amanda Tullis | Central Registration Registrar
Email: atullis@jcss.us

 

 

Kim Fields | Central Registration Registrar
Email: kfields@jcss.us

 

 

Lisha Hardy | Central Registration Registrar
Email: lhardy@jcss.us

 

 

Yibel Almonte| Central Registration Secretary
Email: yalmonte@jcss.us