Skip To Main Content

trigger-container

mobile-main-nav

mobile-district-nav

mobile-i-want-to-nav

mobile-cta-nav

mobile-header-nav

header-container

header-top

i-want-to-nav

trigger-container

header-nav tablet

header-bottom

cta-nav

Breadcrumb

Facilities & Maintenance


The JCSS Facilities Department is part of the Operations Department and is responsible for providing clean, healthy,  safe, and well-maintained buildings and properties for its students, staff, and community. The Facilities Department also handles project management and upgrades to all JCSS facilities.

We are responsible for six elementary, two middle, two high schools, the Empower College and Career Center, the central office building, and transportation shop – all properties owned by the Board of Education. 

In addition to the maintenance and upkeep of JCSS facilities, we also are involved in the renovation and modification of existing facilities, planning for new facilities, and the installation and maintenance of the safety and security equipment used in our schools.

To Contact the Facilities Department directly, please call 706-367-5924.

To view and apply for open positions inside the Facilities and Maintenance Department, Click Here.

Meet Our Team

alt-text

David Farmer | Director of Facilities and Planning
Email: dfarmer@jcss.us

 

 

Lorna Morris | Facilities and Planning Secretary
Email: lmorris@jcss.us

 

 

 
alt-text

Joe David | Maintenance Supervisor
Email: jkdavid@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

Chris Martin | HVAC Supervisor
Email: cmartin@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

John Robinson | Project Manager
Email: jdrobinson@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

Jason Shiver | Custodial Supervisor
Email: shiver@jcss.us