Skip To Main Content

trigger-container

mobile-main-nav

mobile-district-nav

mobile-i-want-to-nav

mobile-cta-nav

mobile-header-nav

header-container

header-top

i-want-to-nav

trigger-container

header-nav tablet

header-bottom

cta-nav

Breadcrumb

Human Resources


Welcome to Jackson County Schools! We are always looking for dedicated professionals to join us as we seek to foster student success through leadership, performance, and character.

The Jackson County School System is working every day to provide a remarkable learning experience for over 10,600 students in six elementary schools, three middle schools, two high schools, and a college and career center. We value innovation, personalization, academic rigor, and positive relationships.

Our Human Resources team is committed to providing effective human resource management by developing and implementing policies, programs, and services that contribute to #SuccessatJCSS.

Meet Our Team

alt-text

Kameren Todd | Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
Email: ktodd@jcss.us

 

 

Nathan Gerrells | Director of Human Resources
Email: nathan.gerrells@jcss.us

 

 

 
alt-text

Michelle Bowen | Executive Assistant for Human Resources
Certification, Employment Verifications, Contracts
Email: mbowen@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

Megan Perry | Human Resources Professional
New Hire Onboarding, TKES Platform
Email: mperry@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

Shannon Kendrix | Benefits Specialist
FMLA, Retirements, Benefits Enrollment
Email: skendrix@jcss.us

 

 

Amanda West | Benefits Specialist
Worker's Compensation, Benefits Enrollment
Email: awest@jcss.us

 

 

Robin Mayfield | Human Resources Professional
Fingerprinting, Hourly Employee Onboarding
Email: rmayfield@jcss.us