Skip To Main Content

trigger-container

mobile-main-nav

mobile-district-nav

mobile-i-want-to-nav

mobile-cta-nav

mobile-header-nav

header-container

header-top

i-want-to-nav

trigger-container

header-nav tablet

header-bottom

cta-nav

Breadcrumb

Operations


The Operations Department supports the educational programs provided by the Jackson County School System to help serve the needs of our community. We strive to provide a safe and healthy environment for our students and staff. We have a model of continuous planning that includes forward thoughts about what is best for our students as we progress into the future and explore all options. Safety, Service, Professionalism, and a mindset for Excellence will serve as our core values.

 

The Jackson County School System is made up of 10,000 students, 1,500 employees and 12 educational facilities – all included in the Operations Department. While the Superintendent is tasked with running the school system, the Operations Department's responsibility is to make sure the school system functions on a day-to-day basis. Our number one goal is student achievement, and to provide an optimal classroom setting to give student a better opportunity to learn. 

Requests for Proposals

Areas of Responsibility

Facilities & Maintenance

Safety & Security

School Nutrition

Transportation

Meet Our Team

Pat Schofill | Assistant Superintendent of Operations
Facilities and Planning, School Safety and Security,
School Food Nutrition, Transportation

Email: wschofill@jcss.us

 

Sheila Briggs| Executive Assistant for Operations
Email: sbriggs@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

David Farmer | Director of Facilities and Planning
Email: dfarmer@jcss.us

 

 

Duane Peterson | Transportation Director
Email: dpeterson@jcss.us

 

 

Taylor Blake | Director of School Food Nutrition
Email: tblake@jcss.us

 

 

Jason Kent| Safety and Security Supervisor
Email: sjkent@jcss.us