Skip To Main Content

trigger-container

mobile-main-nav

mobile-district-nav

mobile-i-want-to-nav

mobile-cta-nav

mobile-header-nav

header-container

header-top

i-want-to-nav

trigger-container

header-nav tablet

header-bottom

cta-nav

Breadcrumb

Teaching & Learning


The JCSS Teaching and Learning Department strives to empower leaders and teachers to successfully reach every child where they are and provide them with the means necessary to achieve their goals.

The Teaching and Learning Department is committed to inspiring and empowering the students of Jackson County by promoting and supporting personalized, high-quality instruction that is relevant in the eyes of our students. We are dedicated to providing learning environments where students can leverage their unique abilities, exceptionalities, and diverse backgrounds to maximize their individual potential. We are committed to fostering authentic student engagement by supporting all leaders, teachers, and staff members as they provide exceptional experiences for students throughout Jackson County schools in an effort to prepare them for success today and tomorrow.

Meet Our Team

alt-text

Dr. Amity Hardegree | Assistant Superintendent of Teaching & Learning
Email: ahardegree@jcss.us

 

 

 
Brenda Williams Headshot

Brenda Williams | Executive Assistant for Teaching and Learning
Email: bwilliams@jcss.us

 

 

Martha Wilson | Director of Data, Assessment and Accountability
Email: mwilson@jcss.us

 

 

Tammy Simpson-Shirley | Director of Special Education
Email: tsimpson-shirley@jcss.us

 

 

Lisa Ellis | Director of Elementary Education
Email: lellis@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

Linda Bell | Director of Federal Programs & Pre-K
Email: lbell@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

Dr. Jeremy Peacock | Director of Secondary Education
Email: jpeacock@jcss.us

 

 

Brett Irvin | Director of Technology
Email: dirvin@jcss.us

 

 

alt-text

Todd Shultz | Director of CTAE
Email: tshultz@jcss.us