Skip To Main Content

trigger-container

mobile-main-nav

mobile-district-nav

mobile-i-want-to-nav

mobile-cta-nav

mobile-header-nav

header-container

header-top

i-want-to-nav

trigger-container

header-nav tablet

header-bottom

cta-nav

Breadcrumb

Transportation


The JCSS Transportation Department is responsible for the world's most precious passengers: Jackson County's students.

Our employees provide safe transportation, morning and afternoon, for thousands of youngsters from pre-K to 12th grade, logging more than 1.5 million miles a year. They are the first school greeting of the day and the wheels behind field trips that broaden students’ horizons and carry them to the competitive events that strengthen their resolve.

With safety as their first priority, transportation leaders and support staff establish routes, determine bus stop locations, maintain a fleet of more than 100 buses, and provide ongoing training. Our drivers support teaching and learning by setting expectations for behavior based on the JCSS Code of Conduct and the school system’s bus rules.

Meet Our Team

Duane Peterson | Director of Transportation
Email: dpeterson@jcss.us

 

 

 

Elizabeth Smith | Transportation Secretary
Email: esmith@jcss.us

 

 

Trey Brown | East Side Routing Supervisor
Email: ebrown@jcss.us

 

 

Cassie Fulton | West Side Routing Supervisor
Email: cfulton@jcss.us

 

 

Kellina Eckard | Special Education Routing Supervisor
Email: keckard@jcss.us

 

 

LaVonne Pugh | Training Supervisor
Email: dpugh@jcss.us