• The Finance Department is responsible for managing all aspects of JCSS’s financial activities, including budgeting, receiving, and distributing local, state, and federal funds.

  • The Georgia Department of Education published its new financial data reporting tool on Nov. 1, 2018, as required by HB 139

    Click here to access the reporting system, then use the drop-down list on the GA DOE site to select the Jackson County School System.

    HB 139 required the aggregation and publication of a variety of financial information for all school districts, such as revenue and expenditure data, capital construction costs, recent audits, and similar reports.  All of the information on this site consists of data and other information the Department already collects and, in most cases, published in some existing form, or which is collected and published by another department within state government such as the Department of Audits and Accounts.

    HB 139 required the centralization of this information into a single website, which is the purpose of this new reporting system.

  • Meet Our Team

      

    Annah Dodge
    Chief Financial Officer
     adodge@jcss.us

      

    Angela Brooks
    Accounts Payable Professional
     abrooks@jcss.us

      

    Erin Bryant
    Financial Director
     ebryant@jcss.us

      

    Glenda Campbell
    Payroll Supervisor
     gcampbell@jcss.us

      

    Sharron House
    Accounts Payable Professional
     shouse@jcss.us

      

    Rose Odom
    Finance Support Specialist
     rodom@jcss.us

      

    Emily West
    Payroll Support
     ewest@jcss.us