• Welcome to Jackson County Schools! We are always looking for dedicated professionals to join us as we seek to foster student success through leadership, performance, and character.

  • The Jackson County School System is working every day to provide a remarkable learning experience for approximately 9,000 students in six elementary schools, two middle schools, two high schools, and a college and career center. We value innovation, personalization, academic rigor, and positive relationships.

    Our Human Resources team is committed to providing effective human resource management by developing and implementing policies, programs, and services that contribute to #SuccessatJCSS.

  • Meet Our Team

      

    Kameren Todd
    Human Resouces Director
     ktodd@jcss.us

      

    Michelle Bowen
    Executive Secretary for Human Resources

    Certification, Employment Verifications

     mbowen@jcss.us

      

    Megan Perry
    Human Resources Professional

    New Hire Onboarding, TKES Platform

     mperry@jcss.us

      

    Shannon Kendrix
    Benefits Specialist

    FMLA, Retirement, Benefits, Enrollment

     skendrix@jcss.us

      

    Amanda West
    Benefits Specialist

    Worker's Compensation, Benefits Enrollment

     awest@jcss.us

      

    Donna Whitehead
    Human Resources Professional

    Hourly Employees, Background Checks, Employee Badges

     dwhitehead@jcss.us