• Special Education

    At WJES, our Special Education Department’s goal is to provide an excellent, distinctive educational experience for each student in keeping with his or her individual needs.  We want to create a partnership with families and work together to provide each child with special needs a rich and challenging educational experience.

  • WJES Special Education Team


    Tammy Austin
    Paraprofessional
     
    Location:  West Jackson Elementary
    Department:  Special Education
    Email: taustin@jcss.us


    Elena Ballester
    Teacher
     
    Location:  West Jackson Elementary
    Department:  Special Education
    Email: eballester@jcss.us


    Judith Benson
    Teacher
     
    Location:  West Jackson Elementary
    Department:  Special Education
    Email: jbenson@jcss.us


    Camilla Blevins
    Teacher
     
    Location:  West Jackson Elementary
    Department:  Special Education
    Email: cblevins@jcss.us


    Becky Bond
    Behavior Technician
     
    Location:  West Jackson Elementary
    Department:  Special Education
    Email: rbond@jcss.us


    Dekia Brown
    Paraprofessional
     
    Location:  West Jackson Elementary
    Department:  Special Education
    Email: dbrown@jcss.us


    Laura Carolus
    Paraprofessional
     
    Location:  West Jackson Elementary
    Department:  Special Education
    Email: lcarolus@jcss.us


    Angela Cepican
    Paraprofessional
     
    Location:  West Jackson Elementary
    Department:  Special Education
    Email: acepican@jcss.us