Jackson County High School Athletics

  • Athletic Director: Mr. Brad Hayes Bhayes@jcss.us

    Jackson County High School offers a variety of extracurricular activities in which a student can participate.  A student must follow GHSA and Jackson County High School guidelines to participate in a sport. In order to compete, a student must have passed at least five courses the preceding year and be on track for graduation.  Incoming 9th graders are eligible immediately but must meet GHSA requirements to be eligible to compete the second semester.

    To be eligible, students must be “On Track” as follows:
    10th Graders – 5 units
    11th Graders – 11 units
    12th Graders – 17 units

    FALL SPORTS
    Cheerleading- Coach Brooks wbrooks@jcss.us

    Cross-Country- Football- Coach McWhorter Rmcwhorter@jcss.us   

    Softball- Coach Croteau Kcroteau@jcss.us 

    Volleyball- Coach Fowler Rfowler@jcss.us

    WINTER SPORTS
    Men's Basketball- Bryan Parker Bparker@jcss.us

    Women's Basketball- Christi Thomas - CThomas@jcss.us

    Cheerleading

    Swimming

    Wrestling- Jason Powers- Jpowers@jcss.us

    SPRING SPORTS
    Baseball: Matt Bolt Mbolt@jcss.us

    Golf

    Gymnastics

    Men's Soccer: Jason Guzzardo Jguzzardo@jcss.us

    Women's Soccer- Matt Maier Mmaier@jcss.us

    Tennis

    Track

    For more information about athletics at Jackson County Comprehensive High School, visit the Jackson County Panther Athletics Website. Go Panthers!