Finance

Interested in doing business with the Jackson County School System?

Click here to view vendor forms and documents and requests for proposals.

The JCSS Finance Department leads the Jackson County School System business efforts in support of the education process and on behalf of our students, staff, and stakeholders.

The Finance Department is responsible for managing all aspects of JCSS’s financial activities, including budgeting, receiving, and distributing local, state, and federal funds.

Financial Information

The Georgia Department of Education published its new financial data reporting tool Nov. 1, 2018, as required by HB 139

To access the reporting system, click here or copy and paste the link below into a new browser window, then use the drop-down list on the GA DOE site to select the Jackson County School System.

http://www.gadoe.org/Finance-and-Business-Operations/Financial-Review/Pages/School-System-Financial-Information.aspx

HB 139 required the aggregation and publication of a variety of financial information for all school districts, such as revenue and expenditure data, capital construction costs, recent audits, and similar reports.  All of the information on this site consists of data and other information the Department already collects and, in most cases, published in some existing form, or which is collected and published by another department within state government such as the Department of Audits and Accounts.

HB 139 required the centralization of this information into a single web site, which is the purpose of this new reporting system.

Annah Dodge

Annah Dodge, CPA, CGFM
Chief Financial Officer
706-367-5151, ext. 17133
adodge@jcss.us

Erin Bryant
Finance Coordinator
ebryant@jcss.us

Rose Odom
Finance Support
rodom@jcss.us

Angela Brooks
Accounts Payable
abrooks@jcss.us

Sharon House
Accounts Payable
shouse@jcss.us

Glenda Campbell
Payroll Supervisor
gcampbell@jcss.us

Megan Perry
Absence/Time Management
Payroll Support