Our Schools

Click here to see a map of Jackson County with all our facilities identified.

Click here to see the Elementary School zones. Click here for a PDF version.
North Jackson, West Jackson, and Gum Springs students go to West Middle and Jackson County Comprehensive High School
South Jackson, East Jackson, and Maysville students go to East Middle School and East Jackson Comprehensive High School.

Click here to find information about registering new or transferring students.

CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION ON JOINING OUR REMARKABLE TEAM. 

ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS

EAST JACKSON ELEMENTARY

PRINCIPAL Jennifer Halley
PHONE 706-336-7900
EMAIL jhalley@jcss.us
EJES.JacksonSchoolsGA.org
1531 Hoods Mill Road
Commerce, GA 30529

MAYSVILLE ELEMENTARY

PRINCIPAL Dr. Michele Archibald
PHONE 706-652-2241
EMAIL marchibald@jcss.us
9270 Highway 82 Spur
Maysville, GA 30558

SOUTH JACKSON ELEMENTARY

PRINCIPAL Resa Brooksher
PHONE 706-543-8798
EMAIL rbrooksher@jcss.us
1630 New Kings Bridge Road
Athens, GA 30607

GUM SPRINGS ELEMENTARY

PRINCIPAL Todd Graichen
PHONE 706-654-5580
EMAIL tgraichen@jcss.us
600 Gum Springs Road
Jefferson, GA 30549

NORTH JACKSON ELEMENTARY

PRINCIPAL Teresa Strickland
PHONE 706-693-2246
EMAIL tstrickland@jcss.us
1880 Old Gainesville Hwy.
Talmo, GA 30575

WEST JACKSON ELEMENTARY

PRINCIPAL Amity Hardegree
PHONE 706-654-2044
EMAIL ahardegree@jcss.us

391 East Jefferson Street

Hoschton, GA 30548

MIDDLE SCHOOLS

NOTE: Renovation work is underway at West Jackson Middle School. Due to the construction work,
a temporary office for WJMS will be established over the summer at Gum Springs Elementary School.
Schedule WJMS registration appointments by emailing JBaugh@jcss.us;
SEND ANY FAXES FOR WJMS to the GSES FAX LINE — 706-654-1255. 

EAST JACKSON MIDDLE SCHOOL

PRINCIPAL Kim Johnson
PHONE 706-335-2083
EMAIL kjohnson@jcss.us
1880 Hoods Mill Road
Commerce, GA 30529

WEST JACKSON MIDDLE SCHOOL

PRINCIPAL Dr. Melissa Conway
PHONE 706-654-2775
EMAIL mconway@jcss.us
400 Gum Springs Road
Jefferson, GA 30549

HIGH SCHOOLS

EAST JACKSON COMPREHENSIVE HIGH SCHOOL

PRINCIPAL Chanda Palmer
PHONE 706-336-8900
EMAIL cpalmer@jcss.us
1435 Hoods Mill Road
Commerce, GA 30529

JACKSON COUNTY COMPREHENSIVE HIGH SCHOOL

PRINCIPAL Dr. Pete Jones
PHONE 706-367-5003
EMAIL pjones@jcss.us
1668 Winder Highway
Jefferson, GA 30549